In dirico.io you have the opportunity to request approvals for contents, ideas or dialogue tickets by team members.

The use of approvals serves for quality assurance. This enables companies to publish content in the quality they aspire to.

In addition, defined approval processes ensure greater security through content recording, clarity through the simplification of complex approval structures and speed through automated workflows.

Currently, approvals can be requested for ideas, content and dialogue tickets. 

If you want to request an approval, you can choose between two types of approvals: Simple and Advanced.

The simple Approval:

As usual the approval menu can be found on the right side of the screen within a content or idea. A click on the thumb symbol opens the approval area.

The opening details page is for requesting a simple approval. The following information can be stored:

  • Due Date
  • Description
  • Mandatory users

Decisive for the outcome of the approval is the answer of the person who responds to it first.

This means, if a content has been assigned to 3 people for approval and the first person grants the approval, the other person's decision don't count. As a result, the content has been approved.

If the due date of an approval is exceeded and none of the persons has responded to it yet, it will be considered as failed and will not be granted.

The advanced Approval:

An advanced approval can also be requested by clicking on the thumb icon. Then turn on the switch "Use advanced mode with actions".

Here you can deposit significantly more details, as in the simple approval, for example:

  • Due Date
  • Application of an approval rule
  • Instruction to user
  • Mandatory users
  • Optional users
  • Identify actions that occur after successful approval: add tags, send email, change content status, share with other teams

In case you selected optional users, two more fields appear: The option to deny the approval with only one negative vote and the option to set how many optional users must grant the approval for the content to be considered approved.

The gray field underneath the settings shows an overview of the currently set details.

Approval Rules

Approval rules are particularly useful when the same approval workflow is always used for a specific content. Just one click is enough to enter all the information.

In order to apply an approval rule, it must first be created. Do this in the team administration section in the "Advanced" tab. Clicking on the sub-item Approval Rules opens a new view in which existing rules can be displayed and new ones can be created.

Notifications for Approvals

For both types of approvals, the persons expected to respond are notified. Depending on their settings, this is done via email, in-app notification or push notification.

To adjust the approval notifications you may change them in your personal settings under notifications - approvals.

Following the Status of Approvals

Once an approval has been requested, its status can be tracked in the content or idea or dialog ticket. 

If you requested an approval, you can also remind the remaining users to respond to the share or cancel the entire process in the same view.

If the line is colored green, this means that the content would be released as it stands. If it is red, the release would be denied as it stands.

If the status shows, that the request has been granted, the approval process is considered finished and the previously set actions will occur.

If there is a chat icon next to a person's name in this view, this means that the person left a comment concerning the approval. For example, giving a reason why he or she has denied the approval.

If you want to write such a comment and justify your decision for or against the approval of a content, you can do this clicking the button above "Reject" and "Accept" in the note field.

If the content has already undergone one or more approval processes in the past, its course can also be understood here.

War diese Antwort hilfreich für dich?