In dirico you may get error messages if, for example, not all mandatory fields have been filled in before saving. In this article you will find an overview of the most common messages including an explanation of what they mean and instruction on how to fix the errors.

An overview of all listed errors:

Publishing is not possible: warning triangle next to channel

If you see a pink warning triangle to the right of one of your channels, it means that the access token of this channel has expired. This blocks the auto publishing of posts on that channel. To renew the access token, simply follow the instructions in this article.

Adding new channels is not possible

The fact that no more new channels can be added can have two reasons:

  1. The number of channels available in your license has been exhausted
    If this is the case, but you need another channel, please contact your Customer Success Manager. You can always add more channels to your existing license.

    or

  2. The deleted channels have only been partially removed
    If channels have been deleted from the channel settings but not yet from the account management, this results in the fact that although there is capacity, no new channels can be added. Channels can be deleted permanently via the account management (only available for license admins).

Adding new users is not possible

The fact that no new dirico users can be invited can also be due to three reasons:

  1. The number of users available in your license has been exhausted
    If this is the case, but you need to add more users, please contact your Customer Success Manager. You can extend your license at any time.

    or

  2. The email is blocked by your company's IT and thus can not be delivered
    The email might be on your black list. In this case, please contact your in-house IT and ask for the email address noreply@dirico.io to be unblocked.

  3. The email including its invitation link landed in your spam folder
    Please check your spam folder and look for the respective email.

Tracking changes does not work

There are two reasons why you might not be able to activate the tracking of changes in the editor of ideas and content.

  1. The idea or content has not been saved yet. In that case simply click on Save.

  2. There is a technical conflict. WebSockets might be blocked in your network. In this case, please contact your in-house IT. Explain that WebSockets might be blocked and the following domain might be blocked in your network: https://c3-prod-ckeditor-loadbalancer.azurewebsites.net/

Login is not possible: white screen

If a login is not possible and you only see a white screen, please check the system time of your computer. If you need assistance with this, please contact your in-house IT. dirico only works with a correctly set time. This ensures that the planning and publication of content is possible.

The Helpcenter only shows very few articles

The majority of our Helcpenter articles are only visible to logged-in dirico users. If you only see a few articles in the Helcpenter, this is because you are not currently logged in to dirico. Log in and open the helpcenter again. Now you can access all available helpcenter articles.

Struggling with another error message? Simply send a fullscreen screenshot to our support team and they will take care of your problem.

Did this answer your question?